Holistic Hampers Review

Aromatherapy  isn’t something I have considered before I fell pregnant with Baby No2. I have always suffered with migraines. When I was pregnant with Evie they improved but they came back with vengeance for this pregnancy. I was really struggling with how to deal with them as I can’t take medication. I was ready to try anything. I discovered a lovely small business over on Facebook called Holistic Hampers…

They have been very helpful in advising me on aromatherapy products to help ease migraines.

I recently received some happy mail from the ladies over at Holistic Hampers. They create hampers, nappy cakes and their most recent addition- subscription boxes full of aromatherapy/ natural beauty goodies! They very kindly sent me a pregnancy friendly subscription box to try out.

Holistic Hamper 1

My box included…

Ylang Ylang bath fizzer– This was lovely. It made my skin feel so soft. When the fizzer hits your bath water it fizzes and releases the gentle ylang ylang essence into the air, helping you to relax and unwind. The fizzer is really handy as it splits into two so you can get two uses out it! I used one for my bath and Evie enjoyed the other half in her bath.

Lavender Oil– This smells amazing! I have been burning the oil in an oil burner in my bedroom. I am finding sleeping very difficult recently, with being in the third trimester of pregnancy, I am always waking and trying to get comfortable. I have burned the Lavender oil for the past three nights when I go to bed and I can honestly say I haven’t slept so well in a long time!

Vitamin E soap-I wouldn’t usually use a bar of soap (well that makes me sound clean! But you know what I mean?!) as I find they dry my skin out. But this Vitamin E bar is really nice. My skin felt fresh and really soft after a few uses. It will last a really long time so great value for money!

Echinacea Cream-This cream is really good for soothing, relieving and de-toxifying the skin. The cream is lovely and thick so a little goes a long way, but it applies really lightly and doesn’t make my skin feel clogged or oily. It was really good at soothing my super sensitive pregnancy skin after a day out in the sun!

Holistic hampers 3
Burning lavender oil

I have really enjoyed using the items in my box. It’s really good value for money, considering the majority of the item nos last a long time and you can get multiple uses out of them. I think it’s really fun to get some treats through your door every month, not knowing what they are. It’s a great way to try things you may not have tried before!

The subscription boxes are £10 plus P+P, if you speak to Holistic Hampers they can tailor your box to suit your needs eg allergies/medical issues. You can subscribe to monthly boxes or have a treat once in a while. They are flexible and you’re not tied into anything. Pop over to Holistic Hampers on Facebook to find out more!

 

 

Leave a Reply

